Hello, WordPress :)

First post on WordPress! (Bama aka Matt convinced me so I’m thinking, why not! Let’s see how long this lasts…)

So a little about me in as short of a paragraph as I can make it:

My name’s Christina. I never got serious about running until last year via Cross Country and have now participated in a few road races since, have ran in the State meet, and PR’d there as well. I run on a Varsity high school team for the third fastest team in the state. My enjoyments in life mainly come from this, and good food! This being said, I have healthier tastes, but do not mind the occasional sweets; what’s life without a little bit of ice cream, right? So that’s pretty much what my blog will be about- food, and running, and a healthy balance & perspective on the two.

So for today,

RUN: Easy day today after the intervals yesterday. Legs still sore from that workout.

Distance: 7.1 Miles

Total Time: 50:49

Pace: 7:10

The weather was nice but RIDICULOUSLY windy. Everything felt up-hill! And I think it’s supposed to snow storm later today. 😦

EAT:

After my run I stretched out a little and had my typical Protein Shake with Frozen Fruit (today’s choice of fruit was a handful of frozen mixed berries)
blog post photo

Then I had some Flax toast with Smart Balance Peanut Butter and a dash of cinnamon… (Warm toast is the BEST.)

PS: I have a really bad addiction to SB Peanut Butter.  I could go through a jar in a few days. Tops.

Lunch was this:

blog post photo

A ham and Swiss melt on 100% whole grain rye bread with caraway seeds, baby carrots, and an addition of a Red Delicious apple on the side.

And here are the rest of the goods for the week!

blog post photo

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hello, WordPress :)

  1. bamarunner

    first comment!

    you better keep this thing up! and what the hell is wrong with the forums!?

  2. chriistina

    This is what happens when the RW forums go down, Christina gets a wordpress!

    Great, now what? Hahaa 🙂

Leave a Reply

