First Run in ’09!

It was chilly, around 15 degrees when I ran and VERY windy, while also being partly cloudy.

Great way to start the New Year, huh?

RUN:

8.1 Miles with 5 Hills (Pace: 7:00/mi, 7:30/mi)

Felt good, strong up the hills- maybe it was the cheesecake from last night? πŸ™‚

EAT:

Since I ran kind of at the awkward time between breakfast and lunch, I decided to get some food into the system first before heading out.

Not the prettiest, but I had a bowl of Pumpkin Oatmeal with Berries, Flax, Plain Full Fat Yogurt, & Tons of Cinnamon.

The rest is still up in the air, we’ll see what I’m up for.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “First Run in ’09!

  1. hk

    same as my breakfast- i love the combo πŸ™‚ too bad my run was cut short, only 4 in today- brrrr here in CT. happy 2009

  2. bamarunner

    whats the recipe for that oatmeal!?

Leave a Reply

