Leftovers…

So now that we’re well into the New Year, looking back on things I see what’s still sitting around the house that are still reminders of what ’08 had to offer.  I mean, 2008 was an ENTIRE YEAR- filled with its ups and downs…a full year of life just moving along!  SO coming into 2009, if you haven’t made your resolutions yet I would get right on that!  What do YOU want to make out of this year because the opportunity lays right ahead- in the next day, the next hour, the next minute, the next second

RUN: Today was a recovery day after those hills yesterday.  Yeows.  5 Miles easy (Between 7:30/mi and 7:45/mi)

EAT:

For breakfast (right after my run) I had a berry smoothie with whey protein powder, and a big ol’ slice of flax toast with my favorite- smart balance peanut butter and cinnamon.

Since I haven’t had much today and it would bore you guys to death, I will start with what I had yesterday night…

Here’s the chocolate chip cheesecake that I’ve been raving about.  Or…at least what’s left of it.  The filling is yogurt-based on top of a graham cracker crust.

Yogurt-Based Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

Yogurt-Based Chocolate Chip Cheesecake

And while we’re still looking through what is left over in the fridge, here are the remains of my garbanzo bean hummus from a few days ago.

 

I’ve been eating it on tortillas, with stone ground tortilla chips and sun chips, with baby carrots…

What are your favorite ways to eat hummus?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Leftovers…

  1. Why, hello, you! So glad to see you blogging! Happy New Year!!! It sounds like you’re doing well, are having great runs & eats, so 2009 is sure to bless you 🙂
    xoxo~SBPeace

  2. I would tell you my favorite ways to eat hummus, but I still can’t get passed the picture of the picture of that cheesecake. YUM!

  3. runjess

    Running and cheesecake go so very well together 😉
    Looks awesome.
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  4. Oh man…that cheesecake looks amazing! 🙂

  5. seeleelive (for the love of peanut butter)

    oh yum where s that cheescake recipe?

Leave a Reply

