Busy, Busy, Busy.

SO. I’ve been pretty busy as of late.  Winter break was fun but I guess life is called “life” for a reason, right; time to go back to studying non-stop. Hah!

So why don’ I just do a recap of this entire week?

Monday I had a GREAT workout in my Newtons.  It was a 6×3 minute, with a 20 minute warm-up and 20 minute-cool down. roughly 9.5 Miles or so?

I also received an entire loaf of PANERA WHOLE GRAIN bread from a good friend! (Isn’t it gorgeous?)  It’s so so good toasted with some peanut butter or just used as sandwich bread.  You can even make it into cinnamon french toast!

Tuesday was an easy 60 with 4 strides at the end.  It was -16 Degrees Out. Brrr.  This meant two pairs of socks, two pairs of gloves, a face mask, and uhh…how many layers was I wearing?

Wednesday I had a two-a-day.  The morning run was negative temperatures outside but still managed to squeeze in around 5.5 Miles.  The afternoon run was a little more relaxed, did about 4.5 or 5 miles there and 4×100 strides.

Thursday I could NOT run outside.  The windchill brought the temperature down to -40 degrees for most of the day so I did a modified hill workout on the treadmill 🙂 this was about 70 minutes total, average 7:30/mi pace.

Recovered with my Homemade Banana-Chocolate Vivanno

1 banana, 1 tsp. unsweetened cocoa powder, 1/2 scoop chocolate whey, 1 c. skim milk, 1 tsp. instant coffee granules (and opt: 1/2 tsp. cinnamon)

Today (Friday), same deal as yesterday.  Windchill of -40 (how long is this going to go on???).  SO I did about 4.5 miles on the treadmill, 7:45/mi pace with 4×100 strides at the end.

And a few random other food pics from the week….

I’ll try to post a little more often, but if you don’t hear from me for a while, I’m probably somewhere under a pile of books!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Busy, Busy, Busy.

  1. goodluck with studying! and oh my, that bread is gorgeous 🙂 so glad youre loving your newtons

  2. hopiek

    sounds like a great week!!

    it’s been SO cold here in Boston, too. I’m with you on the layers! have a good one!!

  3. Matt

    Dude come cook for me! Awesome workouts too! Your wicked fast!

  4. damn dude! nike!? what’s this all about?

  5. Enjoy your panera loaf! I love your homemade vivano!

  6. runjess

    I would slather pb all over that bread. Yum!
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  7. Yummy berry pancakes! If anyone is looking for a supply of fresh frozen Aroniaberries we started a new business and have them available online. This is a excellent domestically grown food to add to you diet for enhancing your performance. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

