Another INVINCIBLE saturday.

RUN: 10+ miles outside (-3 windchill. brr. but SO worth it)

EAT: After my run, all I wanted was something WARM.

So I hit up Einstein’s and got a Winter Roast Coffee. Or Two. Or three? That’s what I love about the place- you get free refills! So as I sat there catching up with some friends, I kept going back for more! If you have never had the Winter Blend there, OH MY., you MUST try it. (Assuming that you like coffee, of course)

Here’s a description:

Winter Blend Coffee –One of our special seasonal coffees with a
special mix of vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg flavors.

P.S. I’m a wimp and mixed each cup with sugar and milk. I was tempted to try putting honey in my coffee but had never done that before so opted not to. Anyone try this before?

Delicious, no? I think I got so wired on the caffeine though, no sleep tonight!. Haha 🙂

Do you guys go to Einstein’s Bagel Co. too? What is your favorite??

OK , so Matt wanted to know how I made the Super Chewy, Super Hearty Oatmeal Pancake from the other day and this is how:

3/4 C. Oats

4 Egg Whites (Or Two Eggs)

1 Tsp. Cinnamon

1 T. Ground Flaxseed

Splash of 2% Milk

1 Tsp. Baking Powder

Mix together in a bowl (WELL), Pour into a hot Nonstick pan, flip after lightly browned-a few minutes, then transfer to plate. Top with your choice of Warmed berries, some more cinnamon, and my favorite: A little bit of Full Fat plain yogurt!

I also like to mix about 1/2 diced apple into the batter for more sweetness. (PS: THIS MAKES ONE HUGE, HEARTY PANCAKE, which I’ve grown to like better than a ton of wimpy small ones)

Here’s another favorite concoction of the past few days:

Lowfat cottage cheese, ground flaxseed, canned pumpkin, cinnamon, honey, fresh strawberries, ezekiel original cereal, and my FAVORITE, kashi heart to heart honey toasted cereal.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Another INVINCIBLE saturday.

  1. always thinking of me huh? thanks christiina 🙂

    you need to try my pancake recipe too!

  2. i am gonna try that oatmeal pancake tomorrow!

  3. That cottage cheese combo looks fab! You guys definitely have waaaaay better cereals than the UK…thats another reason for me to move lol.

Leave a Reply

