Hill run in the snow.

RUN: Bright and early this morning, hit the roads at 5:45 A.M. It was roughly a 7 Mile loop, topped off with 10×100 strides up two different hills, topped off with a 2 mile tempo in the middle.

I could NOT find a pair of gloves today! The temperature was roughly 19 degrees (feels like 10-ish?), and my fingers could have frozen off, no joke. But I love getting in an early morning run- it just sets the day off so well! And by the time the run was over, the sun was just starting to rise and it was BEAUTIFUL outside.

EAT:

To refuel, I had this little guy:

Bad picture, i know. It was pretty much a homemade protein bar with rolled oats, peanut butter, chocolate whey protein, canned pumpkin, cinnamon, ground flaxseed, & a little 2% milk.

I also had a “fruit salad” on the side, consisting of diced banana & strawberries.

Fast forward:

Afternoon snack, Pumpkin Yogurt with Cereal (my fave!) There’s a little Kashi heart to heart poking out on the left.

Besides that, today was a very chill day. My legs are SORE (in that good sorta way!!) from running in the snow.

I’m still in love with my Mizunos, though somehow I feel like I’m cheating on Asics. Once Asics mans up and stays real with me, I’ll reconsider but for now I’m happily taken. 😉

ANNNOUNNNCEEEEMENTTTT!

Are you sick of this cold weather?

Are you tired of the same old thing?

Is a warm breakfast the ONLY thing on your mind. all. day?

Whatabout Jamba Juice OATMEAL! …FOR JUST A DOLLAR!

http://www.jambajuice.com/oatmeal/

Just register and print a coupon for a $1 cup of Jamba Juice’s NEW Steel-Cut Organic Oatmeal with Blueberry-Blackberry, Apple Cinnamon, or Fresh Banana toppings! (I already got mine, will head there this weekend)

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Hill run in the snow.

  1. nice to find someone who shares my passion for running (and eating)!

    your right, there is a difference between running and “working out”.

  2. that is awesome! i need to find a jamba juice! i don’t think theres one close to me! ah!

  3. you mean DARK & EARLY?! you=champ! you know you’re in love with the sport when you brave extreme temps. to do it!
    you sound like a commercial at the end, but it’s great, muahaha!
    have a great weekend!

  4. What a good run this morning. Love a little hill workout action.

    Your breakfast cookie sounds delicious. I tried freezing my last one – worked really well! Thanks for the tip.

    Yes, I divorced Asics as well. I was sad to see the relationship end.

    No Jamba Juices in Nashville. 😦

  5. Victoria

    Bummer we don’t have a Jamba Juice near us. 😦

    http://theidleloaf.wordpress.com

  6. jamba juice oatmeal??? amazing, thanks for the tip!
    great job with the run today … morning workouts really do get the day started on such a successful note!

  7. Pingback: Sunny and Cold. Brr. « My Life on the Run…

  8. runjess

    Haha I love my new Mizuno’s but feel guilty too. I’ve been running in Asics forever.
    New domain: http://www.seejessrun.com

Leave a Reply

